Colorado Counties - Cities, Towns, Neighborhoods, Maps & Data


There are 64 counties in Colorado.  The cities and counties of Broomfield and Denver are consolidated city-county governments.  They are classified as municipal governments, rather than as county governments, because they operate primarily as cities.  In each of the remaining 62 counties, the governing body is the board of county commissioners.

There are 209 county subdivisions in Colorado. They are all census county divisions (CCDs), which are delineated for statistical purposes, have no legal function, and are not governmental units.

Colorado Counties - Populated Places in 64 Counties

Also see County: Census Data | Physical, Cultural & Historical Features | ZIP Codes | Land, Farms, & Ranches


Colorado Counties Synopsis

The Colorado Counties section of the gazetteer lists the cities, towns, neighborhoods and subdivisions for each of the 64 Colorado Counties.

Also see Colorado County: ZIP Codes | Physical, Cultural & Historical Features | Census Data | Land, Farms, & Ranches

Nearby physical features such as streams, islands and lakes are listed along with maps and driving directions. The same is true for both historical features and cultural features such as hospitals, parks, schools and airports.

Each profile includes the current weather plus a seven day forecast. Note that for smaller populated places, the weather report may be for the nearest weather reporting station or airport.

The local information and data include economic and demographic data, census information and facts about the local environmental situation including such items as maps of flood zones, local sources of pollution, air quality indices and local areas where hazardous materials may be used or stored.

The complete category list for larger cities and towns includes: Arts & Culture, Census Data, Community Organizations, State and Local Government, Health & Medical, Newcomer Information, Local News Papers & Radio, Parks & Recreation, Pets & Hobbies, Schools & Libraries, Social Services, Travel and Tourism.